Chesley Award Winners

Thursday, September 1, 2011

The 2011 Chesley Award Winners were announced in August.  These awards are presented by the Association of Science Fiction and Fantasy Artists.  Here's what's its about :

ASFA annually gives out the Chesley Awards, which were established in 1985 as ASFA's peer awards to recognize individual works and achievements not otherwise recognized by the Hugo Awards, during a given year.

Three winners attracted my attention as a fantasy reader :

Best Cover Illustration – Hardback Book
Michael Whelan for :

Best Cover Illustration – Paperback Book
Jason Chan for :

Best product Illustration
Sam Weber for :


NoOne said...

That Geist cover is BEAUTIFUL :) I'm such a sucker for a pretty cover...

a Fantasy Reader All rights reserved © Blog Milk - Powered by Blogger